CFDA Awards 2015 : The Winners


The 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards was held last night at New York’s Alice Tully Hall.

The annual event which celebrates outstanding contributions to American fashion was a star-studded spectacle with models, designers, leading fashion journalists, stylists, and top retail executives in attendance.

“Fashion creates dreams and makes them happen,” said CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg. “We are here tonight to celebrate fashion designers and their impact.”

“We are thrilled about our ongoing partnership with the CFDA which offers a great opportunity to support the American fashion community. The impact of winning an award on the career of an emerging designer is invaluable and in line with Swarovski’s commitment to foster the next generation of talent,” said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Swarovski Executive Board.

Hosted by James Corden, of The Late Late Show on CBS, the presenters list included Kim Kardashian, Amanda Seyfried, Joshua Jackson, Taraji P. Henson, Zachary Quinto and Gigi Hadid.

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen won “Womenswear Designer of the Year” for a second year for their womenswear label The Row. Other winners of the night included Tom Ford, who took home the Menswear Designer of the Year award, and Tabitha Simmons, who won Accessories Designer of the Year.

The CFDA Fashion Icon Award went to Pharrell Williams while Chelsea Clinton honored Oscar de la Renta in a moving tribute.

See the full list of this year’s CFDA Awards winners below:

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford

Accessories Designer of the Year: Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Rosie Assoulin

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.

International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino