Woolmark Company reveals judges for its International Prize Global Final

Woolmark International Prize Winners

The Woolmark Company, has announced the judging panel for its 2017/18 International Prize global final which will be held in Florence on 9 January, 2018.

As always, the panel is incredibly elite, comprising of industry heavyweights who will select the menswear and womenswear winners for the prestigious fashion award. Mediated by Federico Poletti, the panel includes: Future Tech Lab CEO and Founder Miroslava Duma, designer Phillip Lim, film producer and eco-fashion activist Livia Firth, Emanuele Farneti, Sarah Mower, supermodel Amber Valletta, Elizabeth Von Guttman, Manish Malhotra, Nonita Kalra, Riccardo Vannetti, Stuart McCullough and Julie Davies.

‘The International Woolmark Prize returns to Florence, with the iconic Stazione Leopolda hosting the global final as part of Pitti Uomo,’ said The Woolmark Company Managing Director Stuart McCullough said in a press release. ‘Once again we have the world’s best emerging design talent from across the globe competing for this prestigious award and the chance to have their collection stocked in the world’s most important retailers and boutiques, thanks to the support from the International Woolmark Prize retail partner network. The support we receive from our prestigious judging panel is a testament to the importance of the award and is a true celebration of innovation and design.’

Woolmark also revealed the retailer partner judges which includes Australian luxury retailer Parlour X, Italian concept store Sugar, David Jones, Lane Crawford, Mytheresa.com, Harvey Nichols, Takashimaya, Tata CLiQ Luxury, Hudson’s Bay Company, online retailer ssense.com, Boutique 1, Boon the Shop and LECLAIREUR.

There are 12 finalists from 6 regions in the menswear and womenswear category. Sixlee from Asia; Blairarchibald from Australia and New Zealand; Matthew Miller from Great Britain; L’Homme Rouge from Europe; Antar Agni from India and Middle East and Dyne from the U.S. complete the men’s wear category. Kye from Asia; Harman Grubisa from Australia and New Zealand; Le Kilt from Great Britain; David Laport from Europe; Bodice from India and Middle East; and Zaid Affas from the U.S. make up the women’s wear category.

This year, Woolmark will introduce the Innovation Award, an additional prize that bridges the gap between new technologies, sustainable innovations and luxury fashion as well as educate and empower finalists through a dedicated mentorship program. Miroslava Duma from Future Tech Lab will select the inaugural winner of the Innovation Award.

Follow Fashion Model Directory on Pinterest, Facebook, Linked In and Twitter!